Coming to You Live from the Wilds of Canada…

So this is going to be a fairly short post, because I am on vacation in Vancouver, with a few days in Seattle at the end of the trip. So in this post you’re going to get some pictures, some brief thoughts, and probably a lot of me just yelling things.

A few things about Canada that keep me awake at night:

Canadian Netflix – mostly the same, but just a little bit different in ways that are mostly just making me jealous. They still have Dawson’s Creek! The Dawson’s Creek director’s cut two hour finale is hypothetically what might have made me start paying to illegally stream TV shows. If I were the kind of person who did that sort of thing. Canadian Netflix also has Wild with Reese Witherspoon, which I loved loved loved in book form. They have Friends with Benefits, but they do not appear to have microcategories – unless that’s an Apple TV thing, which seems possible. What if I want my Steamy Romance with a Strong Female Lead, demands Taekia, the voice of a generation searching for an identity. Canadian Netflix appears not to have the West Wing. Its a bit hit or miss up here in the Great White North.

Monopoly Money: Seriously. I know we Americans with our boring green currency, probably say that about every country. But Canadian money has two holes in it that are covered with a weird textured plastic. Their brightly colored money has a HOLE in it. Its the weirdest thing I’ve ever seen that is money related. And I have seen lots of different money. It is weirder than paying for things in increments of 100 in India.

The CW films here – I TOTALLY WALKED PAST JESSE L MARTIN AND IT WAS GLORIOUS.

Lastly – Its just too fucking pretty.

IMG_0034 IMG_0060 IMG_0037 IMG_0036 IMG_0035 IMG_0067

2 thoughts on “Coming to You Live from the Wilds of Canada…

Leave a Reply

